First Impressions: Canon 7D

I’ve had my Canon 7D now for a few months.  I can tell you my first impression of it was the complexity of the camera.  I found though, that my first impression didn’t end up being the lasting one.  Having a camera like the 7D means working with the manual versus preset settings.  I had to learn what kind of images I wanted to capture.

Part of the incentive of getting video/still photography cameras like the Canon 7D or the Canon 5d Mark ii (and now mark iii), is the ability to play with different lenses.  Since I was a newbie with little money, I did some research on the types of lenses available.  I found Vincent Laforet‘s blog to be of incredible help.  He provided a variety of lenses and an explanation that best describes the use of each one.  He also provides a good variety of equipment available for your camera.  Check it out!

About Chrystie

I love stories.
This entry was posted in Techniques. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

